zoqasupplier.blogg.se

How do i change my microsoft account password
How do i change my microsoft account password







The only password, Windows was accepting, was the Microsoft Account password. I tried to log in and it stated that the password was incorrect. I have been using this password for a couple of months now, with no issues. I went ahead and did this, which allowed me to log into Windows (Which is linked to my Microsoft Account) with the 'device specific' password. This being a security measure, so that I could give people the password to the computer, which is linked to my Microsoft Account, without revealing the Microsoft Account password as well. Once the Microsoft Account was set up, I was then taken to a page which asked if I wanted to create a password that was specific to this Desktop only.

how do i change my microsoft account password

This Microsoft Account was then going to be used to log into Windows. A couple of months ago, I purchased a HP Desktop, which runs Windows 10.ĭuring the initial Windows 10 setup, I was asked to create a Microsoft Account.









How do i change my microsoft account password